Saturday, April 28, 2018

Agatha Award Winners

Congratulations to this year's Agatha Award winners. The nominees are voted on by the attendees at Malice Domestic. The awards were announced on Saturday night. Named after Agatha Christie, the winners represent traditional mysteries. These books were originally published in the U.S. in 2017.

The winners are:

Best Children's/YA - Sydney Mackenzie Knocks 'Em Dead by Cindy Callaghan

Best Short Story - "The Library Ghost of Tanglewood Inn" by Gigi Pandian

Best Nonfiction - From Holmes to Sherlock: The Story of the Men and Women Who Created an Icon by Mattias Bostrom

Best First Novel - Hollywood Homicide by Kellye Garrett

Best Historical Novel - In Farleigh Field by Rhys Bowen

Best Contemporary Novel - Glass Houses by Louse Penny

No comments: