Saturday, May 04, 2013

The Agatha Award Winners

Congratulations to tonight's winners of the Agatha Awards, presented at the Malice Domestic convention. Aaron Elkins received the Lifetime Achievement Award before the other awards were announced.

Best Children's/Young Adult - The Code Busters' Club, Case #2: The Haunted Lighthouse by Penny Warner.

Best First Novel - Lowcountry Boil by Susan M. Boyer

Best Historical Mystery - Dandy Gilver and an Unsuitable Day for a Murder by Catriona McPherson

Best Short Story - "Mischief in Mesopotamia" by Dana Cameron. Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine.

Best Non-Fiction - Books to Die For: The World's Greatest Mystery Writers on the World's Greatest Mystery Novels ed. by John Connolly and Declan Burke

Best Novel - The Beautiful Mystery by Louise Penny

As I said, congratulations to all the winners!

No comments: